Here's one for ya...
Playing a home game a couple of weeks and the following two situations situized themselves :
First, with 4 players left I raise UTG with 7h 6h. The button folds and a drunken sardine in the SB goes allin, showing his cards of QsQc. The BB obviously folds and so do I. Is this just plain stupidity, not in the spirit of the game, or rule breaking ?
Second, still 4 players I'm on the button. UTG raises, I fold, the SB goes allin and then the drunken sardine goes allin again too and, with UTG still having a decision to make, sardine shows his cards again. Is this just plain stupidity, not in the spirit of the game, or rule breaking ?
Sardine thought this was hilarious, whilst the rest of us thought it was at best bad form and at worst and illegal move.
Having read some official rules I did find the following ;
"A player who exposes his cards during the play may incur a penalty, but will not have his hand killed. If any player at the table saw his exposed cards, any other player has a right to know what the exposed card was or were."
Which suggests it's not illegal, but to prevent it happening all the time and ruining the game there needs to be a hefty penalty.